Heir to the Force v1.1

StarkillerBase-FatHead LOGO

TFA-poster Updated

Well it’s been a long 7-8 months, but this edit is finally done….for now. I cannot express enough gratitude towards all those who have contributed in any shape or form. Members from Fanedit.org and Originaltrilogy.com have been integral in the development of this project.

This edit has 2 main purposes

  1. Prolong the reveal of Kylo Ren’s parentage as to create a sense of mystery
  2. Remove some of the more over the top levity in certain characters

This edit also reinstates some OT sfx (Falcon turrets) and removes Luke Skywalker’s presence at the end of the film.

Further information about this edit can be found here: https://ifdb.fanedit.org/star-wars-heir-to-the-force/

A DLC container file is available to those who own the source material. A streaming option is also available.

You MUST own the original version of this film in order to view this and any other fanedit.

For more information about how to view this and other edits, please use the contact page to send a request.

The below media are examples of the Blu Ray case, disc, and menusHttF BR Case 1HttF BR Case 2HttF BR Case 4

HttF BR Case 3heirtotheforce_coverart_5Cover (Outside) v2

Disc

6 thoughts on “Heir to the Force v1.1

  1. Hey there kind fan editor. I’ve been racking my brain on and off for months trying to figure out how to actually download this edit. I own the movie, is there a way to prove that? Or is there a link I’m missing? Your particular edit looks really legit. How do I watch it?

    Like

  2. Even if I’m a huge fan of Star Wars, I personally didn’t enjoy my experience while watching “The Force Awakens” for many reasons. I also watched some fan edits but I didn’t really enjoy them neither… until now.

    What you have done here makes it so much enjoyable to watch! The new title is so much better than “The Force Awakens”. I also like how you keep the mystery of Kylo Ren’s true origins until the end and the dialogues that Leia and Han have; making us thinking that they talk about Luke instead of their son. I don’t understand why they haven’t done that originally. Finally, the ending without Luke is just perfect!

    A big thanks for your work. Keep doing the good work!

    Like

  3. Making the film more serious is exactly what it needed, but there does need to be a little humor here and there to break tension.
    I love that Kylo Ren keeps his mask on until the end, and how we only get hints of his parentage until then. I also like the Luke-less ending.
    All-in-all, I’ll watch this version instead of the original from now on.

    Like

Leave a Reply

